Skip to content

Update 10/30/09

October 30, 2009

So it’s been a while since i’ve updated everyone on the zine, and I figured I should make some announcements soon due to all of the emails ive been getting about ordering a copy of the first issue. So here it goes…

– I just got back from the shop that does all of the printing for me. I made an order for 50 zines. They are a little different from the first 25 I made in the beginning of this month. The zines are printed directly from the pdf files unlike the first 25 that were originally scanned and printed. So this new batch will be a lot more crisp and clear.

– I should be getting these in the beginning of the week and as soon as I do I will put them up onto a webstore for people to purchase online both internationally and within the states.

– The pricing and shipping will all be announced on the webstore, once I get the zines back is when I will know how much the shipping costs will be, but I’m going to try and keep it to an even $5.00 in the U.S. and probably $8.00 or so internationally

– Work on issue number two is already underway. I plan to have everything done by February for an early March release. A lot of great surprises and interviews will be in this issue so don’t miss out. Let’s just say that there will be some interviews with bands that are no longer active today, and I will leave it at that

– Im also going to be working on cassette tape release around november, more info on that TBA

Thats all for now, should have an update in the beginning of next week, with order info and what not

peace, newnoisezine

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

